Our School Governors

Meet the Governors

Longney Church of England Primary School became an Academy within Diocese of Gloucester Academy Trust on 1st November 2015. The Full Governing Body meet five times a year and in addition to this each Sub Committee will meet at least four times a year.
  • The main aim of the school is to raise the educational achievement of its pupils. 
  • The Governing Body will contribute most effectively to this aim by focusing on its three roles:
    1. To provide a strategic view of where the school is heading.
    2. To act as a critical friend by providing support and advice to the school.
    3. To hold the school to account for the educational standards it achieves and the quality of education it provides.
Our Governing body:
  • Ms Penny Howard

    Head Teacher

  • Mrs Diane Bainbridge


  • Mr Jason Leach

    Co-opted Governor/Vice Chair

  • Mr Keith Rog

    Co-opted Governor

  • Mr Geoff Smith

    Foundation Governor

  • Mrs Heidi Hinde

    Staff governor

  • Mr Tom Whittaker

    Co-opted Governor

  • Mrs Kerryanne Hollis

    Parent Governor

  • Mrs Clair Hogg

    Parent Governor

  • Mrs Suzi Wingrove

    Clerk to Governors

  • Rev Richard Martin

    Ex Officio